200px-FairylandbyCatherynneValenteSynopsis:  A girl named September is invited to fairyland by the Green Wind.  She makes friends with a dragon named A-to-L (after a dictionary) and a Marid named Saturday.  Together they journey to the capital of Fairyland to defeat the evil Marquess and September returns home.

Rachel:  This book had an interesting fact about witches for me. It is very interesting at the end when you find out that an evil queen is a good queen.  This book was one of the books that I would say is for a family to read together.  I loved this book!

Ben: I have never read a book that is as weird or as strange as this one.  It doesn’t follow the normal rules for fairy tales but it does have a really good plot and a lot of fun characters and scenes.

Mom:  I loved reading the Oz books as a girl, and this book reminded me of them.  This is some strange and wonderful stuff.  The narrator almost acts a character, which only adds to the fun.  My favorite scene involves the wild velocipedes (old-fashioned bicycles with one huge tire in the front).  Very well written!

