InfinityRing-book2-flatcover

Synopsis:  Dak, Sera and Riq are back, but this time they are facing Vikings!  The break in time occurs in the 800’s in Paris, when the French were facing attack from a group of invading Vikings advancing up the River Seine.  Through a series of misadventures, the trio find themselves separated and on opposing sides of the battle.  Sera finds a touch of romance, while Dak explores a real Viking ship.

Matthew:  I really enjoyed this book.  The cool feature that I’ve rarely seen in other books, is that you can download an app to go along with the book.  It is a really cool game.  I enjoyed the app and the book quite a book.  I would highly recommend this series!

Gasp!  Dad read this too!  His comment:  Great story with a lot of action.  It had some surprising twists and turns.  Just when you thought it was over, something unexpected happened.

Mom:  I wasn’t sure how this series would change with a change of author.  I was disappointed with 39 Clues when that happened, but this series continues to have the same standards.  No swear words or inappropriate scenes!  This was a little more violent, but not graphically so.  We are talking about Vikings, after all.  I particularly enjoyed learning more about a time in history that was unfamiliar.  The romance seems a little sudden and a little cheesy, but I don’t think that will bother many young readers.

